Dominica Passport | Caribbean Recipes | Dominica Photos | Classified Ads | Search Jobs | Advertise here!

Purely Dominica

Purely Dominica

One of the cornerstones of the security measures is the CARICOM Special Visa which fans from most countries will need for travel to the CWC 2007 venue. The visa will required for travel to the countries between the period 15 January-15 May 2007 and issuing will start on15 December 2006.

The Special Visa is a safety net for cricket fans. In implementing this decision for the visa requirement, the host countries have created a Single Domestic Space which will provide for hassle free movement of cricket fans she added. The countries in the Single Domestic Space are Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Jamaica, St. Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, and Trinidad and Tobago. Visa issuing sites will be located in the host countries as well as Toronto, New York; Miami in the USA; New Delhi, India; Sydney, Australia and London, England.

Application for the visa could be completed and down loaded online via the CA Community Implementation Agency for Crime and Security (IMPACs) website at A processing fee of US$100 could also be paid online through credit card facilities. It is anticipated that the turn around time for persons receiving their visas would be a maximum of 21 days.


From 15 January 2007 to 15 May 2007, the following countries will be treated as a Single Domestic Space:
Antigua and Barbuda, Jamaica, Grenada, St Vincent and Grenadines, Dominica, Barbados, St Kitts & Nevis, Guyana, Trinidad & Tobago and Saint Lucia.
A common visa policy will apply in which citizens of all countries, except those found in the Exception List (below), are required to have a CARICOM Special Visa in order to enter the single domestic space during the period 15th January to 15th May 2007.

CARICOM Special Visa Exception List
Nationals of the following countries and their dependent territories do not require a visa to visit the Single Domestic Space for Cricket World Cup 2007 or for any other reason.

All CARICOM Nationals except Haiti Japan
Canada Spain
France South Africa
Germany The Netherlands
Ireland United Kingdom
Italy United States of America

All other nationals who already enjoy before 15th January 2007, a form of status conferred by any of the immigration authorities of the 10 countries, listed hereunder, which form the Single Domestic Space and which is valid until at least 15th May 2007.

Antigua and Barbuda Jamaica
Barbados St. Kitts and Nevis
Dominica Saint Lucia
Grenada St. Vincent and the Grenadines
Guyana Trinidad and Tobago

If you don’t fall in these categories, you will need a visa. please click on the link to find out more on you can obtain a Visa. to be apart of the ICC Cricket World Cup. For frequently asked questions about the ICC Cricket World Cup click here

Zemanta Pixie

Share this Dominica article with your friends:

Facebook Twitter Google Buzz Google Bookmarks Digg Reddit delicious Technorati Slashdot Yahoo My Web

Tagged with: , , , , , , ,

Related Post

Business Key Top Sites